07

Blog

Tip-7 – Think before you send or post

Think before you send or post

  • Before you hit the “Share” button read your post again. Is the information you’re posting something you want to share with everyone?
  • Keep private information, private. Once you have posted personal information or pictures on your sites, there is still a record of what you have posted — even if you remove or delete that post, or your entire account.
  • Make sure that you are not posting other people’s private information. If they don’t like it, they may do it to you.
  • Don’t put a picture of yourself online that you wouldn’t want to show to your mom, dad, teacher or boss.

Click here to view and print the eight tips